Babbling

2001-01-26 15:35:26
I was thinking the other day.. .I stopped doing that stuff a couple years ago when i came to the realization that nobody listens... I'll get back to that...

Most of my thoguhts that come about nowadays are regurgitated from my philosophical days when I used to walk around with a 1/2 and oz in my pocket and a box of blunts schooling people on the purpose of life and the ideals behind religion being a self-confidence booster type cult rather than a way of life.

...

Think for yourselves people... You ARE Jesus... everybody missed the point except me, right? Just like I'm the normal one and everyone else is nuts.

So what was Jesus saying? lets see... I am the son of Christ. You are my brothers. Walk beside me, not behind me... Alright, if you study the shit, you listened to and read these things before... but did you HEAR what the fuck was being said? I mean do you understand? Or are you so caught up in the need to follow that you forgot that it's your own life that you LEAD.

If Jerome is my father. And Kathy is my sister. Then Jerome is Kathy's father. (Unless we get into adultery and divorces and girlfriends and shit, but you dig what I mean) Which means that according to Jerome, we are his children. Which means that me and Kathy are one in the same. Which means Brother Jesus is implying that...

"Yo, You're as powerful as me... Lets be good people and make daddy proud. Stop fucking following me. I'm no better than you, fool. I'll wash your feet too, yo. Quit hanging on my every word, and come up with your own shit. I'm not to be idolized, just loved."

Well, that's my rendition of it anyways...

And I'm tired of the racism shit. I've been on the bottom and I've chilled with the top (of the economic chain, that is)... The people up top ONLY give a fuck about green paper and coinage. The give a fuck about dividends and capital gain and margins and their years do't go by in 12 months, but rather 4 quarters. Do you think a white CEO with money in the family really hates a Black or Latin or Asian VP, or COO, or CEO? ONLY if that "minority" is taking money from his or her pocket. If that person can make the old white CEO some money, he doesn't give a FUCK what color he is.

Prejudice according to background and skin is something that exists to keep the people at the bottom busy fighting with each other, while the guys up top reap the benefits. While everyone's busy hating each other and fighting wars over land that belongs to noone and concepts that are old and outdated, the guys up top don't have to worry about someone coming in and taking their place. Who has time for education and intelligence and entrepreneurialism when their too busy fighting a 1000 year old debate about where people came from and what people look like. Why would John Q. Moneybags have to worry about Joe Hardknocks, when Joe is too busy screaming skip school and come to a demonstration about fighting the power? Fuck screaming with fists and signs, how about educating the kids that the rich guys are afraid to educate.

Once people wihout anything to lose find out they can have a peice of the pie, their gonna take the whole fucking pie, with the silverware and the table. Why not? You can't lose shit when you have nothing... What's a risk when you ain't got shit to begin with? Who's gonna stop em? That's how I got here. and that how I keep movng....

Finally, just a small idea about rich vs. poor. A rich man was born rich and will die rich. A poor man who gets paid will die a poor man with a lot of money. The difference is this. 3 generations down the line, If the poor man's successors maintain the money, the 3rd generation will be rich. Now, how can one be poor with a lot of money? IT's not the greens, it's the mentality. A rich man invests 60%... a poor man gets what he can now cuz he doesn't know how long this ride will last. A rich man has family money to back up his risks... a poor man risks it all. A rich man dies with few TRUE friends and loved ones. A poor man understands the TRUE wealth in companionship, and dies with a full house. With good memories, and good stories of struggle and love.

Ok... so I'm babbling. It's hard to get everything out in a one-sided conversation. I like to debate and work off someone's energy. I like to learn as I teach and listen as I speak. So alot of this shit just jumps around in my head.

Oh, as I was saying... Just a pet peeve of mine. Whenever I speak to people and show them something or help develop an ide with someone, they tend to not listen but only admire or hate. For instance, If I explain the need for knowledge of self and give example of mean to gain it, a week later, I'll talk to a friend of theirs. It goes like this:

Yo, old boy told me you were kicking mad knowledge the other day. You mind if we go get a drink and drop some shit?

Yeah sure, what did ol' boy say we spoke about?

Well he didn't really say. He just said you know your shit.

You mean, he couldn't really recite anything?

Naa, yo... he just kinda propped you up and said that you know some shit.

Damn, yo.. Aiight, we'll talk yo...

Even with people that are close but dont know me well.. Like my girl. I sat with her for 3 hours breaking shit down (Yes she was breaking shit down with me.. Like i said, I hate 1 sided conversations..) 2 days later, she stepped to me like.. "... I know you were kicking mad shit the other day, but I just couldn't get it out of my head how good you look and how smart you are..." I asked what she remembered... She gave the main points, but in a blahzay kinda "I think i got ya" sorta way... Now it was flattering, but I mean these are the things a loved one says to you.. complimenting on mind and looks... but how about HEARING me once in a while...

Well, whatever..

I've got shit to do...

T