Dialated Pupils

2001-01-30 05:02:05
for the visually impaired..

have you ever sat in an area with a good view, whether it be a curbside, or a front porch, or set of stairs or lake/ocean side, and taken your glasses off? I think this works better if your vision is bad enough that you cant read signs but good enough that the tip of your nose isn't blurry... Then turn off your headphones and watch the colors melt into eachother... listen to the music of your surroundings... It is the sound of the world around you breating.

Wheather it's car horns or crickets, flashing lights or a sunset, sirens or waves... I think 'serenity' fits the definition... It helps you remember to not take yourself so damn seriously.

I mean your occupation just makes you an acceptable member of a rent paying world. Your friends are as good as you are a person. Your image is as believable as your honesty. Your thoughts are as strong as your means of communication. And your vision goes beyond what two glass crutches in a wireframe allow... as long as you're willing to take them off once in a while...

I think I'm going to keep my contacts in the case on the sink this week.

I started smoking again (cigarettes), and I feel like myself...

One.