Stuck!!!

2001-02-22 02:50:45
Ok, here's the deal... and don't give me that look just because my words are a bit slurred.

I'm 4.5 months into a relationship with a very attractive Trinidadian woman... I'm about 7 years into an on-and-off fling with a georgeous, but short (mind you, im 6'6") law student. They're both of the same age... Oh, and they're both 19... (im 22)

The girl i'm with now is fairly intelligent, with a strong scholarly background but NO street knowledge. With her strict father comes strict rules. Including a 10 pm curphew and she's never bowled or played pool before and she REFUSES to get an Id.

So we're stuck with movies and daytime events...

The philipino girl that i have a history with has affluent parents, half an away-from-home college experience, business knowledge and is on her way to law school. She's got a car, shares a house with her roomates, acoupla of fake id's, and knows how to have fun. (btw, she's about 1000 miles away).

One is waaay too in love with me (being the inexperienced one) and one has a priority to me being the more experienced one that i decided not to take the virginity from because she was nerveous YEARS ago.

So i tell the close one to chill, the far one (1000 miles far) to spend a week with me in a couple weeks and I'm drunk after a few bad games of pool.

that's my dilemma... That's EXACTLY where i am RIGHT NOW. Now i know i have about 4 readers. I've been in contact with all 4 of them at least once... Judging from your diaries, you all have the experience and you are ALL female. So I'm asking for some advice and help.

Where, from the situation i've handed to you, do i go from here??? i'm stuck... I' like both equally... each have the potential to be around for a while... and im not sure how badly i want to stay in nyc. (as a side note, my profession is strong enough to take me to any major city)...

i have an idea of what i want to do, b ut i could use a knowledgabe nudge or two in a specific direction...

Hit me if you have the time...

Taciturn

Oh, and La, if you still stop by once in a while, It's the pill, the shot, or a prayer on my side of the block.... In my home town, it seems like a condom shortage and reliance on prayer according to half (4 out of 7 of those close to me) of my boys' situation... peace