5th of July

2003-07-05 10:11 a.m.
Ever get a drink of tap water and get reminded of playing in a sprinkler?

I learned recently from a very intelligent source that it's most likely not happened to you on the West US, which is truly unfortunate. They have some serious poilitic issues there. Of course, I would defintiely not be the source for such info, but i know someone who is.

Anyways, I hope any 'americans' (US-ieans) out there had an incredible 4th, and those of you that aren't from here (US), well i had a drink in your honor as well.

I was supposed to go to a bar b que, but the trains were all fucked up and packed and hot and after waiting 15 minutes for a connection we said fuck it. Then my girl's other frind dissed cuz her man seems to be a real punk (didn't feeel like it, while his girl was all 'come on! come on!!'). But I don't know the guy that well, so fuck it.

We ended up at the seaport. The explosions started about an hour late but it was gorgeous out. 'twas my girl's first time seeing fireworks in person (surprised the shit out of me) so she loved em. It was actaully a real good view, right over the Brooklyn Bridge. Picture perfect settign, although I'm too damned lazy to bring a camera.

Although I did have rum. I wanted to bring vodka, but nothing is easier to sneak into tight security than a couple 1 liters of rum and coke. I guess I could have gone for Jack, but I was sharing with a not really drinker.

Afterwards we hit the bar to visit my favoritest bartender in all of NYC, and we ran across my old drinking buddy. She an incredible professor from Pace University (and NYC also, i think) and yo, the woman DRANKS (yes, drAnks).

So we ended up in a huge discussion in regards to the power that women have over men which scares them into being violent ang arrogant and running the world on shear fear. We were actaully discussing fathers which lead to what it takes to be a real man, to the shitty cycle that becomes men vs. women, where women have th epower and men are far to string and scared to give it up.

'twas a great conversaion,. One of my favorites. Mostly because conversations like that really help me to get my ideas in line. It was also an ego trip because I had been referred to in the real man category a few times in the conversation.

Well, I sure hope so.

Happy 5th of July.