Corn Farming

2001-11-06 5:55 p.m.
Admittedly, I have a corny side that I am very proud of. I also have a cynical side, a jock side, a geek side, a humorous side, a pothead side, and a few others. Some people who know me well have called me a rubicks cube of personalities... As well as many other not a cute names in regards to the way I am.

Back to my corny side. I am single and have been for about a month now, but I am in the middle of a phenominal but dramatic scenario. After splitting up with my ex, she asked if the sex can continue, I ok'd and it's still just as good (or if not, better).

At the same time, i'm a very boyfriendy type. I enjoy relationships. Not as puzzles or games, but I just like being that close with one woman. It's not that I don't talk to any other women, I just dont fuck with em... Take em out, let them take me out, flirt, some minor kissing, etc, etc... but before the clothes drop, i have to make sure the other one is gone.

I just think it's rude to fuck 2 people at once. Well, unless all parties know, of course. But the idea is that if I am fucking someone, I trust that my dick won't fall off. I also trust that if her friend don't stop by, that it's my fault. I dont like to share women, and I dont know many women who like to share men. All in all it save a LOT of stress to fuck with one person at a time...

So, I share a birthday with my ex, she's also on the 5th, since we've got things between us, AND she's who I am currently closest to while still being single. She turned 20 and I, 23. She got off work early and I got cornfield with it. Gave her this:


There's some poetry inside (a few hours of writing worth, or rather a few seconds of reading worth) and the card had a basic piece of her name with a heart replacing an "a".

What did I get? "That's what you did with my flowers?"

(BTW i gave her flowers the day before for being the shit talker that i am)

What a shitty response. I mean, I'm not expecting her to drop down in tears and praise me, but how bout faking a "that's sweet" or "how cute"...

She made up for it, then we went to see "The One" (4 stars outa 5)... then she made up for it again. So the corniness has payed off, and my pride in my corn farming continues...

I wanted to go out that night and some people were gonna meet up with me, but my phone wasn't working well (FUCK VOICESTREAM!!!) and i was damned tired.

Happy Birthday to me...

LA!!! I want my chocolate Cookies!!! pleeeaaaassseeeeee!!!