Sketchy

2001-10-13 2:28 a.m.
Redesign = Procrastination...

I started sketching a bit. My graff is highly outdated, being that it's been about 6 years, but I still fuck around. On top of that, Anonymity is hard to maintain if you post styles that may be recognized. So basic block letters and a flic of the process.

As you can tell, I got a new toy. I've been needing a digital camera for a long time for the work that I do, so I put myself further into debt and got a halfway decent one.

Actually, I think i'm trying to get my mind off the world around me. I went to my old job to clean my desk and kick the shit with my old coworkers today...

We were pretty good friends and a few of us still are, and plan to continue to be. It's nice to leave anything or anyone on good terms...

Back to today...

Anthrax scares blaring over the in-office radios... ick... And while I was there, they cleared out the building next door. So I dropped everything, recommended to the manager to close shop and left. He called 20 minutes later getting ready to get on the train. I'm glad they shut down.

I don't plan to go into the city any time soon. Actually, I'm considering heading west for a bit. Maybe a couple weeks in LA, and a couple weeks in Chicago. I dunno, we'll see.

I can't say I'm scared. But rather, cautious. I don't want to hang around a proven national target if I don't really have a solid reason to be there.

So I walked to Brooklyn again. Wasn't necessary. Everybody I passed on the street was calm. No panicking, no worries, nada... It seemed like I was the only one heade home early. Just me figuring why get into shit at a place that isn't even my job anymore.

Ah well... 'tis what it is... There is a special someone who owes me some cookies... I really want those cookies. You blew em up, and now I want one, damnit.

All else, be safe...

Peace, Love, and Cookies...