the journey gets longer

2001-10-07 3:59 p.m.
The worse it gets the bigger my smile, because the journey gets better with every additional mile...

-Me...

UG...

so, if you've been around, you know i've been going through some shit. But live on and have sex and drink a lot is my way... So I did... and all has been well.

So I got laid off on Thursday.

and on Friday, I enjoyed my first day off in a WHILE. I walked to Union Square with a fat smile on my face. I sat, and sketched some terrible graff shit, bumping Alkaholiks, and talked to a fine Asian chick. At first about art, until I found out she was 17. Then I talked about school and career and left out.

Side note... women should NOT be allowed to be fine until they are of legal age. OR we must be genetically changed so that we are not physically attracted to members of the opposite sex outside of a specific age range around our own. It would make things easier...

So, I'm so so about losing my primary source of rent-pay. Should I work for me and not know where the checks reside, or should i work for someone else? Ick, Ew, and Ug...

So the resumes are going out to every warm-all-year-round city out there. The portfolios getting finished this week, and my roomate's getting the boot.

I mean hey, If I end up freelancing for the next couple years, I'm not only living in half my apartment. Especially since this girl's so fucking delinquent in rent... No Mas Cavroncita!!!

That's the deal, I'm going back to the monster boards... I hope everyone is doing well. And thanks for all the big response I've gotten on the past couple of weeks...

Peace

Oh.. peep Training Day... shit was hot. worth the 10 in the theater and worth the 5 off the blankets...