Blitzed and Goofy

2003-05-10 6:22 a.m.
Crazy times...

Got blitzed today, grabbed some sushi and a slice of pizza, because $20 of sushi isn't enough and checked out xmen. Hot shit.. maybe 2 seriously corny parts where it was unbearable not to talk some shit, but otherwise -damned good flic.

I can't roll for shit no more. I got off B's a couple years ago to conserve loot and maintain a low tolerance. It's worked incredibly well.

An oz would probably actaully make it past 7 - 10 dayz, which is incredible since prices and reliability out here are horrible. So a couple slim joints a day would actaully hold me over well if I smoked as often as I like.

Of course, me being the lazy fucker that I am, I made my girl into the weed apprentice, taught her how to roll, how to find connects, blah blah, and haven't rolled anything in over a year.

Hence my troubles getting a couple "strolling joints" together before hitting the movie today.

Which is unfortunate because i had to relight about 5 times while walking down 3rd avenue, which isn't really a big deal, but a passing squad freaked my girl out, which really killed my buzz, which in effect had me practically fallin asleep in the flic.

I can't stand paranoia. Of all buz kills, it's gotta be the worst - next to violence. Having a {insert painful weapon here} pointed at your {insert essential organ or area on the body here} is by far the worst buzz kill. But now that I don't deal with that shit anymore, paranoia of the inexperienced takes it's place.

Iono.. what's the deal beyond a good day off... hmm.. Oh I got some ill contract with a European Government agency thing... so, I'll actually be out of debt and start travelling again soon. And uh.. got some more clients. Um.. saw The Roots getting ready for a show with Norah Jones Today...

Um.. Not much else.

Oh started skethcing and writing a bit again. Been a while. My crew got in touch with me too - just to holla, which felt good although it prodded the realization of how thick the dust on my decks is.

And i've found 2 days ago that I still get giddy when an old um.. flame, i guess.. hits me out of the blue. Been tight with this girl for years, and we're both usually hooked up with someone else, although when not we tend to spend some serious time together. Very few people make my stomach jump - she's one of em. Makes me remember all my sexual nievities and thought-i-was-a-playa days. Not that I had no game, more that I didn't really know what to do with it.

I talked a better game than I played. Which made for a lot of humility, i guess a bit of heart-break, some fucked up stories and some twisted rumors that strangely tended to boost my reputation, while causing for plenty of distrust.

Well that goofiness comes right back to me. Then I have to play a balancing act between quick thinking, attempts at suavity and sincerity and trying not to be too stupid. At least the phone voice keeps em talkin... I suppose a lot of us have to deal with our own lack of pimp juice.

(Yo, i tried really hard to get down with the track.. couldn't do it, yo... that shit is horrible)