Busting Out

2005-08-06 11:50 p.m.
The end of DrunkDay2 nears...

"Dude, If I ever end up in detox you better bust my ass out."

"I'll be right outside."

"And if I end up in rehab... Fuck it, we're busting everybody out. I'll go to the Christian shit.. what is is.. um... AA, but rehab... fuck that, we're clearing the house."

Some shit came on TV about an old dude who was 'way too honest'.

"Man, I can't wait til I'm all old and shit. Talking mad shit to everyone, with the excuse - 'well boy, at least I ain't gonna lie to ya. I'm too god damned old to lie. Now grab grampa the bottle from that cabinet over there with the skull and corssbones on it and I'll tell you about the time my friend G busted me out of rehab.'"

"And you wouldn't believe how the elephant came in handy."

G. never lets me down.

So if you end up on page 12 of your local paper reading about a bunch of drunks busting out of rehab and robbing a liquor store leaving the register untouched...