Fact and Opinion

2007-01-31 8:46 p.m.
Corner Store Counter guy: "Man I can't believe this fuckin faggot"

"Let me get a pack of Newport Mediums... It's the blue box"

Some mumbling... "Fuckin Faggot"

"Does he actually fuck men or you just don't like him?"

"What?"

"I'm sure you'll agree that there's a big difference between fact and opinion"

"I'm just sayin man... that fuckin faggot was supposed to start at 6! I been here 18 hours!"

"I know what you mean, brother. I'm going on hour 20. Hence the beer."

"At least you're getting paid for every hour"

I ceded the point, grabbed the bag, slapped the money down and headed home. Unfortunately I'm not getting a dime for all this time. Too far behind the game to expect compensation for these past 2 weeks worth of work, but I'll accept the charity if offered. In the end, it'll be worth it, as I'll be done - properly.

Dinner with VG tomorrow at her place and then onto a plane, Chicago-bound, on friday morning.

Go Bears.