Fade to Black

2005-08-16 1:41 a.m.
So I just talked to J a couple minutes ago. This is the other brother from the trio of myself and the cat who just left. I hit him up a couple days ago asking what he�s up on. Shit. He just broke off from his girl and her kid a lil less than a month ago (partially my fault, but not really). He ain�t doing enough to keep him in Chi and I could use a roommate.

So he should be here in about 2 - 3 weeks. M stopped by tonight. I called her and finally got through, inviting her for a homemade dinner sometime this week. She asked if tonight was cool, which it was, and she was here in 30 minutes. Turns out I may be able to hook J up with a gig with her, which is gravy. It should be about twice what he�s making now.

She was nice enough to hook up the second half of a job we started about 2 months ago, which means rent is covered. The weight hath been lifted.

I told J that we might be here for two months or two years, it�s floating, and he was still down so it�s all sweet succulent gravy.

I talked to S yesterday and she was sweet enough to open up for a minute which quieted the assholes in my head for a bit. She�s not the most emotionally open person on the planet, so the openness was welcomed and comforting.

I must apologize for being a whiny lil bitch for the past few posts. I�m still kinda in that state, but as long as things are moving forward, the smile remains firmly planted on my clean shaven face.

Speaking of my state, Bill Withers is a bad motha fucker.