Lookin at The Front Door

2003-09-18 9:13 a.m.
I think I'm losing it. Ok, granted, I most likely lost it a good 8 or 9 years ago, but i think the remains have finally dripped out of my left ear.

Maybe it's the 1 am last call, or my swollen right eye that has me washing my hands every hour or so (which, I can't tell if it's made it to the left or if it's my hangover that's got my left eye all fucked up).

Well, I know one thing... Everyone goes home waaay to early in this town. I mean at 10:30 / 11:00, the bars are empty. I know, I know - work etc, but people work in NY and Chicago work just as early, and they can at least hold out till last call.

So this is why I've so much to write here. Because yesterday seemed like 2 days, and I'm sure today will be similar. I used to want to come here for a while, as it's a nice place, but damn. Maybe if I get this 70k+ job this afternoon, I'll consider it.

At least I never seem to get bad hangovers here. I mean my head should be one big bruise by now, but it's not, thankfully.

MY cousin B came to town from LA to watch the kids here (the cousin I'm staying with is heading to San Diego). It was good to hang with him, as I haven't really chilled with him since our reunion in Mexico, and there was far too much tequila going around to remember very much.

IT turns out B came out the closet about a year ago. It was abig surprise to find out, but he seems a lot happier and more comfortable in his skin now, and I'm really happy for him in that regard. I might actaully be crashing at his place in West Hollywood when we head down to LA.

Just got a lil bit more unfinished biz in SF - possibly finding a job - some more pool time - a lil bowling - and then I'm lookin at the front door.