Happy Haloween

2003-10-31 1:17 p.m.
a week of good entries, and new motivations...

So after 2 weeks of trying to make business and letting the checks stack up, I've finally gotten the spark to do actual work. Just yesterday, about 4pm, I finally got motivated to get shit done. I've been staring at this screen unproductively and playing lots of Tiger 2004 (strangely addictive), but from 4pm last night until now, I've been a coding madman.

The stack of checks on my desk is a good sum of money from multiple sources that I refused to deposit, in case I failed miserably in re-motivating. Figured I'd do the noble thing and call the jobs off and tear up the checks. But alas, things are getting done, and I'm home for the evening.

Since I didn't get to drive to NY after my trip, I've decided to grab a car and drive home for Christmas. And luckily, my friend L just moved out here and is home sick, so we split the bill. AND, I'm bringing my girl. Primarily becuse last year, her father dissed her when she showed up late to meet him in the city. He didn't want to wait and jetted back to Pennsylvania to leave my girl alone for Christmas. I was in Chicago, so I felt like a dick. So I called friends and whoever to get ahold of her and chill. Hence, she's coming to Chicago, upon my insistence (not that she argued).

oh yes, happy haloween, y'all. As previously mentioned, I'm in for the night. I was considering going out as something deranged, a good mixture of bad costumes, but I'm in. G. is going out as a full fledged pimp with S. and J. as his hoes. L. is gonna be madonna from her lika virgin video, my boy D. from the UK is going as doc emmit brown, and my boy T. is going as an MTA transit worker.. coincidence is that his father is one (ahh, the cheap costume)....

i don't get to the jourlnals much these days, but in my bout of procrastination, i'd found my way out there and was compelled by some goodies...

we've got what seems to have been an incredible night, a good story about Truth, some travelling woes, and some boredom and homesickness.

Maybe all these good reads got my juices flowing. Or maybe it's that the holidays are coming. Maybe it's cuz I'm turning 25 and can finally rent a car at a reasonable price. I don't know, fuck it.

Go trick and treat and well me all about it, so i'll know somebody is out doin haloween right.