Happy 04

2004-01-02 12:32 p.m.
Not that I ever give a damn about the opinions of those who I don't know, but every time I go to the store for KY (or whatever lube may be available) I always feel the need to get something else.

I'm not one to be embarrassed about my purchases. I buy girlfriends' "stuff" when they run out. I used to grab my aunts diapers when she got a lil older and out of control. Never had a problem buying condoms -- always been pretty proud actually.

But when it comes to the lube, something weird makes me wander for something else to grab. I mean it's not that I didn't need a new toothbrush, it was getting all faded and bent... But today, on the way home from Duane Reade (drug store.. like a CVS or Walgreens), I thought to myself: Did I really feel that much better about buying the high tech bendy toothbrush along with my economy size bottle of KY?

Anyways, new years was fucking fantastic. Met up with a few friends, had a few, jumped to the next spot which was waaay over packed (damned free parties), packed my pockets full of beers and ended up at somebody's apartment at 11:56 pm.

We all crowded the ladder to the roof (the crowd formed about 2 minutes before we showed up) and made it up with a minute to spare. Screamed obscenities to the city below for about 10 minutes, killed 2 of the beers in my pockets and headed downstairs.

The party was cool. Lots of kisses from lots of girls (and from guys for the girls amoung us) and tons of bottle clangs and yells. I started a few good chants when things got slow. Well, not so much chants as indecipherable yells and yelps resembling "happy new year" and "fuck 2003." Squashed two fights and punked a lil kid with some hard looks on my boy A.

All in all, a shitload of fun with a whole apartment full of 30 or 40 people none of us knew. Stumbled to a breakfast spot and then home...

Recovered all day yesterday.

Happy 04!