Road Trip

2003-07-30 3:55 p.m.
Man. Crazy weekend. Just got some ill news. I'm gettin emotional here.

Where to start... ok.. So I drove up to Niagara Falls this weekend. I owed T a trip and I took her up for the weekend. Was a real dope trip. Unfortunately everything out there closes at about 10pm which was a bit wack, but all in all, incredible.

Grabbed an Ipod the day I left (the 15 Gb one, which is about 7Gb too small, but 500 was just over my limit). Besides the crazy price, I HIGHLY reccommend grabbing one. Mad tiny, works like a dream (sans a couple minor glitches) and to go 16 hours in a car without a single CD and never a single song playing twice, I can't front. I can go at least another week without doubling up.

The day I get back (yesterday) I have 3 new clients, all referrals from work i've done in the past couple weeks. All speak highly of what they've seen and heard of my work. That's just a sick ego trip. I haven't even gotten back to them just yet as I'm trying to get my mind right before jumping in.

So, as she mentioned, I'm planning on heading west to say hello. I told my boy G and he mentioned needing some vacation time. He's the same cat I hit Cancun with a couple years back (i'm pretty sure I posted all about that here). So he tells me he was hopin for a road trip (he's in chicago).

Jokingly, I tell him to come by and scoop me up. He remembers our friend J is in Washington DC and he was planning to drive out there to pick her up anyways.

So now we got a cross country road trip. He's gonna come here to Brooklyn to scoop me up. We gonna go to DC. I have mad family out there, so we'll probably get a day out there. Then back to Chicago to drop J off and I can see fam and all. Then Colorado. Then Vegas. Then Cali. North [;)]and South. Then Back to Chicago and I'll probably fly back to Brooklyn.

We're makin our calls to find places to stay at al lof the above. Should just be the two of us, so it shouldn't be much of an issue. We're probably going to break out in about 3 - 4 weeks. Looks like it's gonna be a hot September.

All else is solid. I'm about to start hitting all these cats back to get some money together for this trip. I'll keep y'all up to date as it progresses.