Slightly Afraid

2006-05-17 9:49 a.m.
I may have mentioned the idea on here before� Who the hell knows or has an inkling of a reason to keep track?

Ever talk to somebody you haven�t heard from in a few years and realize that you made the Exactly correct decision regarding geting hte fuck away from them?

I Know for a fact that I�d written about this chick here before, but it�s been a while (2001ish). I know her presence has blessed these pages as one of the last time�s I�d ever seen her, she�d actually lost her damned mind right before my eyes.

I�m not gonna go back and look for the post, but in summary, I met up with this gorgeous Dominican I�d been kinda talking to after work one day. Somehow, she ended up missing her train. The time she thought it was supposed to come was 10 minutes off. I said something like, �I�m sorry you missed your train, but I�m glad I get to spend another half hour with you.�

Corny but harmless. This introduced a half hour argument about the will of man�s word, pyramids and how I was the devil. Yes she was serious (and Yelling). I was amused, entertained and slightly afraid.

Of course, regardless of being out of her god damned mind she was still fine as hell, so I grabbed some hunting gear and set out through the jungle in her head in search of some semblance of sanity so we could at least remain cordial � in the form of very well crafted emails and voicemails maintaining my end of the argument while giving way for hers. We stayed in touch a little longer, but finally I got laid off and T moved in and it just wasn�t worth the effort.

So a week ago I�m surprised to see her name pop up into my IM window. We catch up for a minute, play phone tag for a week and I just got off the phone with her a few minutes ago. Turns out 10 months after we�d stopped talking, she gave birth to her 2nd kid (wasn�t me � I never got there mostly due to my refusal to fuck women who are too drunk to walk). 4 months ago, her 3rd. The conversation went on in many directions and I again found myself amused, entertained, and slightly afraid. Though, she did seem closer to earth now.

But yes� those 3 years were pretty fucked up for me, but not even in the same continent as fucked up as they would have been if I tried to keep her fine ass around. She was really happy to hear from me as she�s dating again. Slightly afraid. Her tubes are tied. Interesting.

I should at least entertain a lunch. Regardless of anything I have to know if she�s crossed the 200 or even 300 lb threshold. That should immediately squelch all intrigue. That and her living with her husband aka father of her 3 kids (yes, and dating� like I said, amusing).

I tend to attract some incredibly interesting people.