VDay 04

2004-02-14 11:52 a.m.
What an incredible day. Perfect lobster dinner. Got my girl a 15gb Ipod to make up for a light birthday and Christmas, we missed the Mos Def show at the Blue Note, cuz the line was crazy. I might try to get reservations for it for Sunday. Saw 50 First dates, which was a lot better than I�d expected. Fucking hilarious, really. Well done. My girl got me some very well needed clothes, and the sweetest card, shaped like a button up shirt on a hangar. Actual metal hanger.

Woke up to a call this morning at about 1030 am. Hard call to take when you just went to sleep at about 530 am, but it�s mom. She got the promotion! She�s finally got her own store! Not sure if you saw in a n earlier post, but she�d been passed up a few times on the well deserved promotion. So she spoke the fuck up and she just got it last night.

So I started off the morning with breakfast in bed and a bottle of merlot...

I used to go out and visit all my female friends on VDay to make sure they were having a good day. No, I wasn�t tryin to be a mack. I usually had a girl of my own to tend to. Was more of a hey, somebody loves you, whenther you�ve got someone or not.

Well, most of them are married or locked down in one way or another. And they�re all 1000 miles away now. So all the women in my life now are listed at the bottom of this page. Visit them, show them love, worship them as I.