A Week at Home

2005-04-03 4:10 p.m.
I'm a bit unkept. Living out of a suitcase started taking it's toll, but I'm getting the hang of it. I need a fucking hair cut. I haven't had one in 2 maybe 3 months. My hair looks all fucked up, especially in the morning, but I'm actually starting to like it. J said she likes a lot it which means it HAS to be fucked up.

I'm dying to meet J's newborn. I've had a minor lingering cold so I haven't been able to go to her place. Kid just popped out last Sunday. 21 hours of damned labor. J gave us the gory details. EW Mothafucker. EW. I'm still looking forward to my own one day. But GOD DAMN that sounded NASTY.

I've consumed entirely too much liquor in the past few days. For once it's not of my own goading.

Even on the nights I wanted to take off, I'd have some miscellaneous phone call from some miscellaneous person who I couldn't POSSIBLY turn down for some miscellaneous drink. And there are people who i'd gladly just be like... eh.. too fucking tired to get off this couch.

Whatever. That chick L called a couple times, but I was always on my way to something else.

Had dinner with K the other day. The woman gets finer and finer every time i see her. So well accomplished. So good looking. So fucking cool. So out of my damned league. Not like that's stopped me before. Actually it tends to just make me a little dumber and sillier, but all the same. It helps that I've known her for 12 years or some shit.

Let's see... what else. Taking a lot of good pictures. Wish I could show you all, but I don't know you fuckers.

I talked to my ex's cousin the other day. Not my recent ex, the one I was wining about when i started writing this shit. The one I left in Chicago after 4 years of a bipolar relationship.

I still miss that 19 year old girl, even though she's about 24 now. Her cousin and her are in some arguement, so my chances of 'just saying hi' are slim. Maybe I'll take her mom out to dinner and work it that way. I miss her mom anyways, and I could use a 'nice' dinner.

My head is fucking with me in my sleep. Dreams about L (the last post). Dreams about A. Dreams about E. Dreams about my ex in NY. Dreams about the ex out here. Dreams about 3 other ex's out here actually. It's really fucking with me.

Been avoiding a couple phone calls. I feel kinda bad about it, as I really do want to see these guys. I think I'd rather they just show up where I am than going out of my way to step into their strange lil worlds.

Looking forward to meeting up with S. A lil nervous, which I like. She seems mad chill. Hope I don't fuck it up.

It's nice to be home. It's nice to be able to tell someone I'll call them next week to hang out. It's nice to not be in a rush. It's nice to finally be able to get some work done around here.

It's nice that I'll be leaving in 10 days.