Where the FUCK?!

2007-06-26 4:14 a.m.
Where the FUCK have you been Tac?!?!

Out and about... broke, working, falling...

It seems some people's lives slow a bit without the candid remarks of a stranger. Then again, the candid remarks of strangers are what brought me to such a silly thing as sharing my own in the first place. Regardless, keep the anonymous emails coming. If at least to keep me giggling.

So, what's changed? I'm hopelessly involved with a new woman. Not so new, I suppose, as I've known her for 14 years.

I quit smoking... or rather, quit buying smokes. Since I don't get out much lately, that means I'm not bumming smokes much either.

The girl, well, the fling from Miami, well, the woman in my life - is now sharing my bedroom and has been for 2 months. I'd expected this to dwindle as quickly as it began, but I must admit that I'm hooked. She's just as corny and strange and twisted as I. Add to that a worldly intelligence, a comfortable familiarity and well defined beauty and you've made a puppy dog out of this old beast (alright, as much of a stubborn puppy as I can be... probably still not necessarily approachable by the uncommon stranger without some sort of presentation of a cynical fang)

For the first time in... well.. ever, I've considered laying rest to my hopeful crushes that never quite clicked but Just Might have with a bit of good timing and some charm. There's two women in my life - good but distant friends who I'd always hoped to get to know better with hopes of building something more. They've rested comfortably in the back of my mind for years. And for once, I don't think of them quite as much besides the slight sadness that I might have to let them go.

Yep.. I've fallen. For a woman who doesn't merely complete my sentences, but rather provokes response.

I've fallen behind in work, but with the purpose of making the world a more interesting place. I've fallen behind with friends, but specifically with the heartfelt knowledge that they'll be there when I finally call. And the plans for now... Well, we're saving (yep... the "w" word) to move to Australia for a bit. She's my apprentice in that which i do with computers for food - primarily juggling emblazoned keyboards and twirling laptops on sticks.

I've another apprentice who just moved from South Africa to Australia with an open invitation to join his family so I can teach him while enjoying his new neighborhood. And so I've become what I'd always hoped to be - a teacher. Oddly enough, my two students are far more intelligent than I could ever hope to be, which calls strict attention to the student within.

Today, well... things look murky depending on which way you're facing, but the horizon shows a sunrise far too gorgeous for the human eye to bare.

I miss you guys, as I haven't read much here for about 2 months. I'll catch up soon, and as a couple of you know, I look forward to your emails as I always have.

So - for my favorite people on this strange planet...
IH... Hope the midwest is treating you well. I drove by recently, and I should've stopped in... Forgive me. How's J?
AK... What's the deal with Margarita night?
GG... Any painting? I'll visit my next time I pass through (should be soon)
NS... I'm jealous of your recent travels... I'm still trying to make it out there...
SxS... I was in town a couple weeks ago but was doing the family thing. Made a sheepish attempt to get in touch. Korean Bar B Q next time I'm there.

And that's all there is for the sidebar communications... and that's all there is for the updates.

I've been writing, but not well. Hopefully I can post some as they improve.

M