Cayote Ugly

2000-07-23 20:37:04
Another good night, another morning of drinker's stomach... I love a productive weekend. It allows me to sit and do nothing on a Sunday and feel TRULY comfortable in my lazyness.

I called my dancer friend... you know the one who dances for the NY Liberty, and it turns out that her boyfriend's birthday was yesterday. The plan was to hit 21 bars... I met them up at number 3. And from the looks in their eyes, we eren't making it through another 17. I had already been a bit in the bag due to a business meeting...

We somehow ended up at the ACTUAL Cayote Ugly Saloon, which was pretty dope. I can't say i haev much preference in the 80's country-rock they were playing, but we had fun. And the women we were with felt compelled to stand on the booths and dance, which was a plus...

By bar 8, i helped the guest of honor and his girlfriend finish their drinks to hurry on to the next bar. Very stupid idea. I don't know if it was the excitement of The Matrix on a Big Screen, or the rush to move forward, but I shouldna done it... After 9, i found myself stumbling and slurring all the ay down to the ferry. I met some cool people on the way and got a free breakfast from a cute asian girl. Too bad i dont remember her name and i think i geve her my boy's number in chicago.

oh well, I got home at 9:30 am just in time to hear the birds chirp, the kids play, the delivery trucks, and the screming people at the baptist church... As soon as my ceiling stops spinning i may actually get up and find something to do...

Well whatever... i think everyone should learn to dance... including me...

Make it a good dance!!