Final Fanstasy 2000

2000-07-22 17:46:30
I had a tripped out dream about a week and a half ago. I was celebrating the fact that I had a week's vacation back home coming up and had a few too many... Or just enough depending on your ideas about alcaholism. I stumbled my way home, drank a pitcher of water, and slammed down on my bed for 6 hours of movementless knocked out near death sleep. Well, that's what I thought at the time.

But here's the way it went down. I went through the night trying to live through little scenarios that my brain could come up with for me to survive through. Scenarios ranging from espoinage to escaping from the Thought Police, or running from the FBI, or saving someone from a fire, or even breaking up with a psychopath girlfriend. Some were easy... well not easy, but I lived through them and others required a lot of thought and work...

So what's the big deal, right? Well, here's the fucked up part. Fucked up for 2 reasons.. One, 'cuz i had the early shift at work which means i had to be in the city at 7:30 AM and 2 because it was just plain fucked up... Allow me to continue..

Now in those little adventures, every time I died, I would wake up. Now I know that happens to a lot of people, but how many people go back to sleep and get to start over? Or start from a different spot? So, I would get shot in the forehead and as the bullet penetrated my skull, I would waake up in a sweaty fit. I would look around, realize what I did wrong, and go back to sleep. At this point I would either get another chance or move on to my next mission.

Ok, Ok.. i know you're thinking.. 'This guy plays too much playstation!!' I do own one, but i haven't played on a regular basis in over a year. I mean, yes myself and a group of potheads got pretty obsessed over Gran Turismo and Final Fantasy 7, but that was for about 2 months over 1 and a half years ago!! Hardly enough to make a night of sleep become a twisted video game...

Well, at any rate... I had won some, and lost some.. and what was cool and kinda weird is that every time i went back to sleep, I would suddenly know exacly what was going on with evrything around me. As if my entire life had led up to that point in the story where i had suddenly appeared. Needless to say i was tired as shit the next morning, but it was fun...

Alright... well, now that I'm back to reality, I visted a bar i like to go to after work yesterday and met with an aquaintence.. she had the bar stumped on a couple puzzles and the more I drank, the further I got from answering anything correctly, but it was fun... see if you can figure them out..

What are the next 3 letters? OTTFFSS...

What are the next 3 letters? AEFHIKLM...

I have sites to build, and people to call so i can act like i actually have a life... Make it a good weekend... and um, hug somebody or spit at someone or whatever, just make sure you mean it... Show some emotion.. go on.. you can do it..