Drunken Dinner

2001-12-21 11:28 a.m.
My head is pounding so damned hard...

My old job invited me to their Christmas party which took place last night. We went to a South African restaurant in Brooklyn. What a great place!! The food was AMAZING, the Brandy was great, the wine was great, the beer was great, and did I mention the food?

So, i get there an hour late and end up sitting at the far end of the table with all the single women (which i didn't mind too much... after all I can talk to them differently now that their not co-workers of mine).

The one to my right though... What a terrible fucking drunk!!! (she worked in the company accross the hall)... I mean, she was very cool, and mad funny at first. But the more we got into the night, the more this forty something chick was complementing me... Calling me beautiful, asking about my dick... I was like yo lady, you need to calm the fuck DOWN...

So in my drunkeness, I made promises that i WILL keep, but I made them as I do... I'm going to South Africa in about a year.. I'm working on a trading website in about 2 months.. And some more I can't quite talk about.

Afterwards my old manager offered a ride to the train. After we left, we ended up at one of my favorite bars... Talked some shit.. he left. I talked to the bartender for a while. Some homeless guy comes in, gets loud and gets himself kicked out.

So, I had a couple more, and left. I get about a block down, and see old boy. He's talking shit to me cuz he saw me at the bar. So I started talking shit to him like "what the fuck is up with YOU?!"

He started on the whole "white man" schpeel. I told him he's full of shit. I mean we were talkng MAD shit to each other for about 20 minutes. I ended up buying him a coffee...

We were sitting and talking the the coffee shop, he lights a cigarette. So I knew we were bout to get booted. I tell him douse it or were probably going to have to go. He keeps it lit, so I lit one. We got booted, talked some more shit and eventually, we were talking for about an hour and a half. He was a pretty smart cat but refused to work. To damned proud. Finally, he offered to go for a rock and I was out.

Stopped at another bar. By this time, I couldn't really see straight, but there was no chance of getting sick. Full stomachs do well for a long night out. So I went to this other place, had a couple more guinnesses and a shot of absolute citron, all on the house.

I hopped in a cab with the bouncer telling the cabbie the hot spots in Chicago... He let me go for nothing. I actually handed him money and he handed it back. What a fucking cool ass cab driver.

So anyways, everything else is different. I REALLY didn't want to live with my, um, whatever she is... girlfriend, person, thing.... But she's been here about a month. Attached to my leg like a 5 year old. I just DON'T want to be so tight with a girl I'm living with. I mean damn... I'm behind the computer for about 100 hours a week. I can't be her man.

She tripped pretty hard too, because I had a customer over, who happens to be a pretty damned cute model. I never saw this girl get so damned jealous... She left to go shopping, when she came back, she flipped. Then, I flipped on her offering that she pays my part of the rent.

Told her how I've been blessed with the ability to use how I look as a means of bringing in customers. And if some chicken head who takes pictures well wants to pay me $50 and hour to learn how to use a damned mouse and delete her dirty photos off her laptop, while looking in my green eyes and getting the nice guy treatment, then god damnit, that's what she's gonna get.

Otherwise, I don't pay rent. Besides, what kind of asshole would i be to bring some girl I'm trying to bone, home??! That's the foulest shit!! ANYONE who knows me, KNOWS i wouldn't even CONSIDER bringing a girl here.

So she complains that I don't give her time, I complain that she won't leave me alone. Other than that, living with here and her best friend ain't so bad. Oh and sex whenever you feel like it isn't too bad either. Had to get TWO economy packs. 36 just ain't enough anymore.

I'm going to Chicago for Christmas.

I've been hoping to recieve a SMALL gift from a distant, beautiful, bored aquaintence, but I don't think it's coming. You wouldn't believe my disappointment.

Merry Whatever-The-Fuck-You-Celebrate!!!!

And Appy New Years to all those who follow our weird ass calendar... (I really wish we were on the chinese calendar or something...)