Waiting for New Years...

2001-12-28 3:03 p.m.
back from chicago...

christmas was pretty hot. mexican family chrismas eve and polish family christmas day. Lot of drinking on both sides, and then a day and a half of solid drinking, smoking, etc, with about 6 groups of whatever... hip hop kids, djs, mcs, bboys, hardcore rock kids, tattoo cats, piercers, model chicks, down-to-earth chicks, pretty boys, grimy cats, weed heads, straight edge kids, drinkers, whatever.

And I can never get more than 2 different groups of people in one room. I call everyone, 2 groups will show, 2 others will invite me somewhere, 2 more somewhere else, everyone else has other shit goin on. I wonder what it's like for the cats that belong to one group and one group only. I bet it's a lot easier to plan shit and visit from outa town.

IT looks like im going to start hitting the one's and 2's again. My boy, Z, who happens to be a bounce in the village and in Williamburg, is going to be throwing monthly hip hop sets. I guess i should start hitting the vinyl shops again.

Got some cool shit for Christmas. About 6 fleeces, a very hot book called "The Art of Looking Sideways". It's all about looking at the world a bit differently, and the processes of creation. I got a couple other books on design theory, and a couple bottles of rum and vodka... Best of all, I got the chance to make nice with a couple of ex girlfriends (who turned out notas fine as they once were... im not as happy about that as i would have been back then). It's always nice to get an old friend back. Especially one you've seen naked.

I'm taking this week off... No study or nothin. Of course, being the moron that I am, I tried chipping my PS1, and mutilated the fucking thing. Oh well, 1 out of 10 ain't so bad. Unfortunately, that's 10 people with Mod'd PS's, and one, being me, without any PS at all. I suppose it's about time i grab a PS2 anyways...

I've been sleeping on and off since i got here on thurday morning. I was drunk as all hell for the plane trip after about 7 parties within twenty-something hours. My boys took me to OHare, handed me my bag and let me stumble home.

I'm pretty geeked. My boy B, who's a horn player for a Latin Jazz group in Chicago is coming to Brooklyn for New Years. He's got a party and two women, that he's inviting me to. UNfortunately, I'm entertaining my bed-roomate, so the two girls will have to be on hold... but it'll be good to see B.

That's my boring shit for now. OH, and Bee... Good guess!!! That place is incredibly dope, don't you think? All else, enjoy your new years or don't if your new years isn't coming in a couple days. Clink a full glass for Taciturn anyways. At least you'll know SOMEONE is out there making a drunken asshole of themselves just for you!! Drop me an email.. i'll even have a drink in your name!