Impatience...

2000-11-19 15:01:24
For a while now, I thought I had been becoming more and more impatient. I mean generally impatient, as in everything is too slow. But, in dealing with my brown-skinned girlfiend's father, and his silly little games, I've realized that I'm only impatient with people.

I'm really patient with non-intelligent things. Because they don't know any better. If my computer has a problem, I spend hours with it, and take things out and undelete shit and reinstall the OS and kick it a few times. But all without aggrivation. When I think of something I want to write or draw, I will spend hours with that single idea and twist it and turn it into every direction until it becomes something tangible to anyone who is NOT inside my head.

I'm patient with cars, pencils, calculators, phones, hard drives, books, chairs, animals, whatever. But when it comes to people... yo... it gets ugly.

So some of you may think, well this is a good time to come in with a happy comment about how we should be more patient with those around us cuz they're the real things worth being patient to. We're patient with other things, so why not your brother... blahzay blah... FUCK THAT...

We are an intelligent being. We have the ability to walk, to see, hear, taste, smell from birth (well, except for the walking). We can take a dictionary from 10 to 1,000,000,000,000 words and formulate full ideas and sentences that are understandable to another being with the same ability. Fuck that, we can take 26 symbols (and more if you're working with another language) and generate a few trillion words with a few thousand different sounds and patterns and create centuries worth of artistic speech and rhetoric and politcal speeches and conversation or whatever else.

Any being that is capable of such things... And only on the basic level, because we can do SO much more, should be able to decipher their surrounding situation and make a decision. If you want me to talk to you because I am trying to hook up with your daughter. Then SAY SO. If you would like me to ask permission to bring your daughter to a dinner, then SAY SO. Why do I have to guess at these things? I've never had to do it before!!! IF you don't like me because my skin is lighter than yours, then tell me that so I can tell you how ignorant you are. Maybe I can show you pictures from news clippings of me standing on a podium amidst 1000's of people of ALL races screaaming fuck the police and fight the power and screaming things about unity, love and peace.

No... that's not what you want!!! You want to give me a hard time. Why? Because that's your daughter.. Ok.. understood. So, why the games? Tell me. Don't tell your daughter that I'm not a man. Who's not the man? The one who is in your house with your wife and your daughter chilling because I enjoy their company as they enjoy mine, or the one in his room pretending to be sleeping not willing to come out and have a conversation with me. I hold mine.. good job, own a business.. cook... clean... shaven.. pleases and thank you', with held doors, roses, kisses on the cheek, never insulting, always got jokes, intelligent, willing to teach and learn with my girl... make sure my girl cums every time, whether i do or not...

So I KNOW i'm a man. I've paid my dues, and I've got receipts. And if you're not sure, then bring the question to me. Don't play some stupid little games, you're wasting everyone's time and now your daughter's too busy crying in her room instead of doing her homework... which your stubborn ass is going to blame on me. I've come from nothing to everything, and now I want to give your daughter a peice of what I've earned (Not Materialistically, come on, stay with me here) and the best you can do is play games?

I mean I'm impatient with people by other means... Waiting in lines, or waiting for doctors and nurses, or holding back for decision by my boss or manager or from thier bosses. And anything else involved with waiting for people to do what they are fully capable of doing.

I'm done...

Oh, La-La... boxers or nothing?