Letters and Fireworks

2000-07-05 05:13:49
Good fourth... Landlord, who is a VERY sweet Jamaican family in which ALL the women are absolutely BEAUTIFUL, had a bar B Q.. man can they cook, and they're always so nice, offering food and beer. I got so full, that I fell asleep and woke up about 15 minutes before the fireworks began. Luckily I'm just a 10 minute walk from the water...

I had been calling old friends and such since i'm going home next week. Well, all the calls went really well except for one. One of my ex-girlfriends turn pretty good friends had a real evil voice of hatred when i called her. On my web site, I have pictures from the past 10 years of all the people who i have a great deal of respect for and fo those who have had a big effect on my life. Being that she's my ex, she's included in that list.

Well, about 2 years ago she gave me a picture of her high and drunk hiding under a blanket with glassy eyes and someone giving her bunny ears. From what she told me when she gave me that picture, she had the time of her life and it was a great picture. Under the photo i put my comments towards her... They are things i've told her in great detail in the past. I said that when i first met her she had low self esteem and was fairly depressed all the time. WHICH IS TRUE... then I added that she has become a strong woman with a high self esteem, and I like the change... WHICH IS TRUE and I've told her this 15,000,000 times.

Well, she didn't take well to that being on the internet. She feels that i said she's ugly and stuck up. Where do you women come up with this shit anyways... Here I am explaining my respect for her strength and i get ripped for insulting her and calling her stuck up...

so i took the picture down right away... I mean it wasn't there to offend her. Then i wrote a fairly amazing letter. I want to send it via USPS, but i don't trrust them and i ended up emailing it. It had parts like:

I look up to you for coming out of a self-hating hole that so many people dig themselves into and never even come near to finding a way out of. You study psychology, you know what i'm talking about. If you want to act like nothing's changed and like you're exactly how you were when we first met, then that's you're perogative. You can lie to yourself all you want, but don't expect me to follow suit.

Sorry, I put a lot more good stuff, but it's too much about her personally and this is MY diary, not hers, right?

The second letter was to an electorics company who fucked me. ABT Electronics. I ordered a Tv, they didn't have it, I cancelled the order, bought some clothes, they charged me A WEEK LATER, checks bounced, the bank charged me, I got the refund from the company, I'm now battling with my landlord, the bank, and bill collectors for bounced checks and bank charges.

What a fucking hassle!!! So i wrote a letter explaining the situation...

...What I am asking for is some type of credit for trouble I have gone through for this incorrect charge that I am dealing with. If at all possible, I would like $200 taken off of the price for the television and free shipping. I feel this is the least that can be done for the trouble I am dealing with.

Please note that this is not at all a threat, but rather a need for some type of restitution as a consumer.

I appreciate you taking the time to read this. I will be expecting a reply withing the next 2 - 3 business days...

There was more, but I didn't want to over bore you. I had conflicting ideas of threatening them with additions of web designer and promoter and member of various opinion sites. I think I'll keep those in my pocket in case I dont recieve any reply...

Hmm, what else... Oh, The fireworks from Staten Island are amazing. NYC had 6 launch spots all equally coreographed so that everyone could get a great show. from the rocks along the water by the SI ferry, I could see 5 of those 6 spots. Man, what a view. Too bad i was out of film and the line at the convenient store was so long. Otherwise, I would've taken pictures for you all... The whole one or two of you...

Thanks for reading... I hope your 4th went well.