Maturity

2000-09-01 02:45:48
so... i had a few drinks... so what? big deal.. it's been almost a month since i had a couple. Went with Big T... coworker / semi-friend / manager / only person in the company that understands what "blunt and a 40" actually means. So I'm with his old self (he's just under 50) and one of his boys, on my umteenth drink listening to his boy tell me how mature and smart i am for a 21 year old kid...

This is my curse. I watch a couple friends die in ignorant gun battles, grow up a hip hop life (as a tablist and muralisT) date a woman for 5 years and now i hear a speech about my maturity every time i go out for drinks...

What the fuck? As if hanging out with divorcees isn't uncomfortable enough, I have to get speeches about maturity and how good i have it? Small peeve... and if you don't live it i'm not sure if you'll understand it... but it's an annoyance..

So what's the deal? A female that i think about much too often called, and her mother had bad results from her mamogram. That's pretty bad news... So now, A girl from 1000 miles away calls to cry and here i am without shit to do about it. WACK!!! I swear, all she's gotta do is say the word and I'll find a job baq home. Well, maybe not... but it sounds good. Honestly, It depends on where i'm at when / if she would say it...

So, i've been writing on everything lately. My poetry has taken a serious dry spell, so i got back to drawing shit. And etching into my seats. I've been a web-extroirdinaire (i know, my spelling's terrible) at my company and i'm getting mad props, but no dough. Kinda wack when you pay rent in New York City AND your mother's rent back in Chicago.

What else... hmmm.. you know... i always have really deep, philisophical shit on my mind before i write, and i never write it here. I think my worldviews are too unaccepted as it is. It's not because they're way out there, but because they're too honest. Honesty annoys people with beliefs.

At any rate, I'm writing more... learning mad shit.. anime girl is getting a bit attached.... bgirl isnt getting attached enough... my photography is getting better... i got maaaad respect for a small display of skills on the turntables i gave the other night... my boy sammy keeps trying to convince me to start painting again... i'm getting a lot of props at the job.. and ummmm.. i can't afford to wash my drawers (pronounced draws)... that's my deal.. before i fold, i think i'll draw 3...

Maybe next time i'll give u some more of my writings... maybe not. Oh, thanks for all the emails... luckily i've notten very minimal hate mail as of yet and a lot of very nice hello's and supportive digital props... thanks ... they all make my days run by a hell of a lot smoother...

Peace and Love...