San Francsico

2004-02-28 12:38 a.m.
I was all teeth this morning. Straight cheese grill...

About 2 weeks ago, I found out I had some family shit to take care of in Chicago. I've got so much shit going on right now, that it's hard for me to pick up and leave, but when have I ever let that stop me before?

So what did I do? Well since I had to break out anyways, I shut my eyes and rolled my huge dice. No reason really as I didn't apply an meaning to the outcome. When the dice landed on 9 I instantly and suddenly said San Francisco. No apparent reason.

So last night, a bunch of friends got together at one of the ony smoking bars in Manhatten. We got thoroughly thrashed, I went home and packed, and this morning, I was driving my rental to my hotel... All teeth. Bumpin Blackalicous and Lyrics Born and I couldn't stop smiling. So much so, that two people were by me on the freeway (seperate instances), glanced over and just laughed - probably outloud.

Straight gleaming. On a whim I decided to go to SF, and here I am for the weekend. Small thing, not too expensive and just plain dope. Of course after I decided on SF, I put a few reasons together. If I told everyone I had no original reason, they would speculate. Everybody speculates any move sans reasoning.

So I called up N. and she's gonna squeeze me into her crazy schedule (which was very sweet of her). I called up M. who's a big name in my industry, and he's squeezing me in as well. I called up my cousin, but she's going through surgery from some left over problems after having 6 daughters. I sooo hope she's going to be alright.

LAst time I was here, I found out one of my half brothers (who I've never met) lives in San Jose. If I find the time, I may drive down to meet him.

So now I have a list of good reasons. 2 people who I admire made some time for me. And a weekend away. Well another week after, but being in Chicago is prectically work. I'm all over the city making stops with old friends and family all week.

I slept longer today than I have in at least 2 months. 8 whole hours!

I was a little worried. Last time I came to SF, I got an eye infectrion that eventually amounted to a scratched cornea. About two hours in my flight, I felt some eye problems creeping in. Seriously, I haven't gotten an eye infection since I was like 10 (besides that time 6 months ago). This is just too much.

But now that I've woken, I found an eyelash that is holding on to my eye for dear life. Spent a half an our in a mirror with my finger in my eye. No luck. No infection, just irritated. Good enough.

So I'm gonna do some shopping, I'm sure tomorrow night will be incredible. Sunday by M's should be chill. Quite seriously, I am the definition of a happy man.

Ok, I hsould find something to do for a few hours. I still have to do work tonight, but I don't mind by any means.