The Trip Begins

2003-09-12 2:07 p.m.
Apologies for the silence. I've been driving accross the country in search of new friends, tons of fun, and new sources for floor and drug around the country.

Everything's been incredible so far. It started with a shopping session wherein I grabbed 3 pairs of jeans and 6 shirts for about $150. The shirts were actaully about $60 all together, and pretty damned nice.

Oh, I didn't mention.. I've very little money for this trip. I've heard a few times since I began planning this trip "I wish I could afford..." etc, etc. Well, you'll only get the gasface from me as it's merely another excuse used to avoid actually doing something fun and good. I've got a few hundred in my pocket to cover this month or so long trip, and G has just as much and quit his job for the trip.

I've finally made it to Reno the other day, which allowed me to calm my cold shakes and twitches due to lack of instant information at all times via my expensive and unpaid cable wired directly through my desk into my forehead for most of my day in Brooklyn.

Believe it or not I'm actaully getting work done on this trip. I get about an hour or two of sober time a day and knock out a bit. Although, I'm getting better at working stoned.

Over the past 2 years, I've calmed my buddha smoking quite a bit. Both work and really sketchy supply in NY makes it barely worth the effort. It's all come back to me now. Maybe 2 fill days of no high over the past 9. And we just got a gram of hash this morning from some cat we met at 430 am at some bar that never closes.

Well, it's all been a big clusterfuck of many directions, new faces, lots of weed smoking, drinking, sleeping in the desert, on floors, couches, the car, different things to smoke and drink, a bit of reading, tons of conversation and over 400 pictures after 4 stops.

Next I'm going to see her within the next day or so, which I'm really looking forward to. I've also found out that I have a cousin in SF so I may be in the general area fora few days.. then down to SoCal, Vegas, Phoenix, San Luis Potosi, Mexico, maybe back to Boulder for a bit then to Chicago for a week. Then carry on to New York.

Ah well more soon. Time to smoke something and pack up our shit.