24 Hours Commercial Free

2000-07-07 05:22:12
Just a weak post for today....

Lets see... MP3's in the playlist...

Well, thanks to a good friend of mine in Chicago and some of my own rips, i have about 3 gb of MP3s...

Albums in the playlist:
Crystal Method - Surrender
Crystal Method - Vegas
Portishead - Live at Roseland NYC
John ColeTrane - Anthology
Bjork - Homoegenic
De La Soul - Stakes Is High
De La Soul - De La Soul is Dead
Del The Funky Homosapien - No Need for Alarm
Mos Def - Black On Both Sides
DJ Shadow - Entroducing
Jimi Hendrix - Voodoo soup
Jimi Hendrix - Electric Ladyland
Pharoae Monche - Internal Affairs
The Jimpster - Martian Arts
The Orb - U.F.Off
The Roots - Organix
The Roots - Things Fall Apart
Common Sense - Ressurection
Common Sense - Like Water For Chocolate
Curtis Mayfield - Superfly
Cure - Wish
Souls of Mischief - 93 Til Infinity
U2 - Joshua Tree
Fiona Apple - Tidal
Billy Holiday's Greatest Hits
The Police - every Breath You Take (The Classics)
Miles Davis & Thelonius Monk
Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue
Dr. Octagon - Dr. Octagonocologist
The Pharcyde - Bizarre Joyride II
Maxwell - Embrya
D'angelo - Brown Sugar
Nas - Illmatic
Blackalicious
Rubberroom - various
Erykah Badu - Live
KRS One - return of The Boom Bap
Company Flow - funCrusherPlus
Jurassic 5
B.B. King - Midnight Believer


Yes.. I do actually have ALL these albums with every song in one long WinAmp Playlist on Repeat and Shuffle. I let it play 24 hours a day. I just turn it down when i leave for work, but it's always perfection to walk into my apt and have some good music already on. Luckily i don't pay my electric bill here...

What went down today... I have OFICIALLY been promoted to Head of all internet strategy, design, and organization for my Day Job. which is a nice spot to get from Tech Support. Unfortunately they still want me to help out with phone support...

And umm.. oh, IC came by today... she's an amazingly talented Anime artist who I met on the SI Ferry due to my astonishment with her work. I'm usually not one to walk up to a female to start a conversation... at least not since i moved, but her drawing was so damn good, that I had to talk to her. She seems to be pretty cool people. She's got some SERIOUS self esteem issues though.

That's about it.. I've got early shift at day job tomorrow which means going in at 7:30.. FUCK... That's hard to do when your regular schedule begins at 10... That's it...

Sleep Well.. and make it a good weekend...