Timeless

2000-09-19 04:48:41

Not much to write beyond the same old shit... The poetry competition people have offered to publish me in another book that they're trying to sell me...

I've decided to share the actual entry...

Timeless.

Eternal instances have given birth to the purity of my path.
When the seconds become days and the inner warmth
Of those surrounding melts the interpersonal glaciers.
When the predefined categories of the masses
Diminish into mere punch lines and passing phrases.
Every insignificant glance becomes a prolonged stare.
The only beat that finds a more rapid tempo
is the anxious heart.

Smiles become shouts of laughter
And tears resemble contiguous tropical storms.
Sanity becomes questionable, but is of little concern.
And all teachings are suddenly unlearned
-Lacking the ability to speak� or stand firm.

This is where I claim domain.
And as the timeless timepieces dissolve
�As in a daliesque dream

�I have found peace

The weather is getting cold, and I'm searching for a means of hibernation. I've equipped myslef with blankets, a full schedule of clients, plenty of new records including Planet Asia, Atmosphere, De La, Big L, Talib Kwalei, and more... Oh, and cable TV. Yes, after 6 years of avoiding television, I've decided to surrender to the mind numbing flickering trance that our current society is build upon, communicates accross and worships...

I haven't been writing nearly enough lately... My brain is currently a mixture of static and commotion. Static as in no antennae and commotion as in those times when one thought tries to outspeak the other, and then the other, and so on until the mental conversation becomes an arguement.

I hunger.