Asylum

2006-12-31 5:26 p.m.
An interesting evening, to say the least. MB is in town with her girl A. I�ve mentioned MB a few times on here. The very pretty yet pretty nutty girl who lived pretty close to me in sunny Venice. We hooked up while she was shopping with A and the very cool couple she�s staying with � C and G.

MB was a bit down because her boyfriend, who�s on tour and had a stop in NY, wasn�t going to make it to town. His stop in NY was her reason for being here. She�s not very good at hiding a bad mood, which became blatantly apparent later. She was just a bit mopey at this point.

We went back to C and G�s for a while, went to dinner and then out to a local bar that I hadn�t been to in years. Had a few to drink and a fairly good time. C and G left and we all wandered in our own directions. Got a number from a gorgeous Argentinean chick who bought me a few shots, looked over and noticed MB talking to some shmoe.

Figured the booze goggles were in full effect, so I stepped in. �Don�t you have to meet some people at [another bar]?� Which she did, and so after a bit of a struggle finding her jacket, we left. MB saw someone she knew out front of the next place (her new boyfriend�s best friend, D). I went in with A to have another round, ran into TT who was a bit more smashed than I. He bought me a drink as I noticed MB hadn�t come in yet.

I stepped outside to see that all was ok. She was bawling to D. A standing behind her rather bewildered. D looked up and nodded. Seemed rather odd, but oddly unsurprising. MB noticed me and ran over bawling to me. Drunk and confused, I looked to A.

�She grabbed the wrong jacket�

Ok, not a big deal, we�ll cab it back and grab hers. Got a cab and MB was now bawling hysterically, with a bit of kicking and yelling. No way they would let her back in at this point. A grabbed the jacket and ran inside, I threw mine over MB and consoled her the best she would allow. Then she went completely sideways. Screaming, crying, dropping to the floor, pushing and pulling, the whole show. So much so that some girl came walked up with an accusation�

�What did you do to her?!�

�She lost her jacket�

�Yea right, what�s that she�s wearing?�

�Mine�

She looked at me again.

�Oh�

Right. Freezing my ass off, sans jacket, consoling a drunk crazy bitch. I commend your concern, now fuck off.

�I just wanna go home!! I just wanna go home!! That jacket is all I have!!!� Louder and crazier�

�Do I look like a pilot!? A went in to get your jacket. Calm the fuck down.�

�I have to pee!!�

This was a bad idea. She was in no condition to squat without eventually throwing another tantrum and becoming entrenched and nobody would possibly allow this deranged drunken beast into their establishment.

We sat on a stoop and she whimpered in my lap for a while, with the occasional outburst of completely ape shit. A came back out sans luck, we hopped in a cab to C and G�s, and helped her up the steps. I was ready to go meet back up with TT, but A beat me to the escape.

�Call me at 9 and let me know if she�s ok�

I stuck around to make sure MB wouldn�t do anything retarded. She was now bawling to her boyfriend on the phone in the bathroom. I sat in the dark living room, and got comfortable. Planned to give her 10 minutes and then break out. C stepped out to hit the bathroom. I told him he might have to knock. Then G came out, absolutely unhappy.

She�s a sweet girl, but obviously rather vicious when necessary. Her wild wraps at the bathroom door shook the room. A scathing rant followed about MB�s terrible condition and how she was keeping them up.

��crackhead!! �drunk!!! ... trying to Sleep!! ...a Guest in my House!!! ...alcaholic Bitch!!! And your drunk friend, who happens to be a Really Really nice guy, is passed out on my couch!�

That�s a long way to go for a compliment, but I�ll take it. I was in fact drunk, though far from passed out, but no need to correct her in this state. MB packed a couple things up and came to my place, bawling the whole way, with a couple more instances of batshit.

I would say ending this year as the keeper to an asylum is rather fitting. For the first in a good stretch of time, I�m the sane one.