August Fresh

2005-08-09 10:33 a.m.
I could swear it�s spring time. I haven�t mentioned it in quite a bit, but there�s a strange thing that happens every spring. People come out of the woodwork to �see how things are.� It never fails�

In the past 3 days I�ve gotten so many miscellaneous emails and IMs and phone calls by a range of people from those I haven�t seen in years, to those I haven�t seen in weeks.

Where you been?
Where are you?
Where you gonna be?

New York, LA, Chicago.

The responses are bittersweet. Collections of photos from various travels around the globe. Collections of stories from various drama around the globe. Some hate LA and have no idea why I�m here. Some are sick of Chicago and have no idea why I�d come back. Some love New York and have no idea why I�d leave. Some are excited that we get to hang again, as we haven�t hung regularly in 6 years. Some are sad, with the idea that I�m somehow �quitting.�

Ah... a nice fresh bucket of water to mop with� Think we�ll go with the April Fresh Mr Clean.