Available Balance

2006-11-20 2:30 p.m.
Not too much going on lately. My bank balance is the highest it�s ever been. My �available balance�� -$180.

I have to wait �til The Day of The Turkey for some of that to be mine and another week for the rest. And at that point my faithful flirtatious friends� Furniture!!

Plasma TV and a Stereo, because what good is watching Leaving Las Vegas if you can�t see the proof numbers on the bottles and hear the slosh of every swig? Sectional couch. A Bar � fully stocked. And a nice set of chef knives while I wait for my new kitchen.

I�m going to go a little mad with the walls here as well. For my room, I�m thinking a silhouette of the Chicago skyline at dusk, with the orange sky fading across my room to a midnight blue on the wall with windows on it. Wish I could do something with the ceilings too, but I have those stupid styrofoam (don�t care how to spell it) ceiling tiles.

Then, my hallway, comic book style. Probably a funky, faded multicolor background with comic book squares so people can paint or draw or write whatever the hell they want in them.

And the living room / office� I�m not sure. I was considering making one wall an evening desert scene with silhouettes of cacti and whatnot and in the middle I�d put my Aztec calendar (carved into some sort of leathery skin, could be leather, I know nothing about such things).

The rest, I�m thinking of getting pieces from friends to make some sort of funky collage. I have to find a way to print photos directly to the wall. Song lyrics from song-writer friends of mine. Drawings / paintings from artist friends. Poetry and other such writings from writer friends of mine. I just have to consider the composition of it all.

An known artist friend of mine suggested covering the walls in masonite so I could take it with me when I leave, which I�m considering but that shit�s expensive. If I find a similar material for less, I may do it, but I�m not too worried. The fun if it all is to draw directly on the walls, which most of us probably haven�t done since we were kids. At least back then our crayons weren�t washable.

---

Not too much else going on. I mentioned a chick I met through a dating site not too long ago. She seems to becoming a good friend. She actually used to be fairly gorgeous up until a couple years back. Not that she�s ugly by any means. But she�s gained quite a bit of weight. More than my attraction limits allow (which can be fairly lenient). Call me shallow if you must; Just being honest. Still, she�s a lot of fun and all sorts of fucked up and I�ve enjoyed our time together thus far.

She�s actually undergoing a pretty serious surgery this week to get her uterus removed. She�s blowing it off as if it were nothing as that�s the type of person she carries herself to be. I doubt it�s as easy, but who knows. She�ll be in bed recovering for the next 6 weeks, so I�ve been monopolizing as much of her time as she�ll allow, since I know damned well I�m not making it to the far ends of Long Island any time too soon.

At her going away party (for her cooter � as she puts it), I met an adorable model friend of hers. First person I met that night, offered a drink and we were at each other�s side through the night. All was well, she had my number so she could call next time she was in the city, and it seemed she would. And then RB and B show and we all know how good I am at being an idiot. I introduce the two around and get to her� Fuck. Forgot her damned name.

Don�t think it�s much of a big deal, but just another instance of my reign in the realm of fucking up a good thing by opening my mouth. To my defense she�s the first person I�d ever met with that name.

---

I�m excited to see that a sweet little turtle finally quit cowering beneath her shell and started coming out to play�

---

Ah, and for everyone who�s asked about that chick (here and elsewhere). She never got back to me. I�ve been officially referring to her in conversation as a �Sexy Waste of Time,� which seems to suit her perfectly.

---

Meeting two more people from dating sites this week. Still done with �dating� but it�s always fun to meet women who can drink and know their music. I haven�t been getting out much due to my �available balance�, so I�ve actually had time to respond.

A couple things I�ve noticed. A good picture and a ridiculous profile go a long way. And I tend to get the most emails on Sunday evenings.

---

Let�s see� not much else. Finished a major project. Starting on two that are 3 months behind, which I hope to have done by the holiday. Have 2 more to have done by December 1st. And then, I think I�ll take a couple weeks off to work on my apartment.

The Day of The Turkey will probably be at RB�s with him and his girl. I think I�ll make my tortilla soup and some turkey fajitas. I should come up with two more things, just not sure what. My kitchen is nothing if not fucked up for the moment.