Bathroom Floor

2003-03-10 7:03 p.m.
ahem.... just dl'd goapele a week ago.. good shit. I think davey d put me on in his newsletter...

also been bumping nas' gods son. Damned good shit. What else has been rockin.. um.. some babu mixtape, portishead, blackalicious, company flow, gil scott heron, J-Live, John Lee Hooker... oh and some rasco, talib's latest and um... this ill spanish guitarrist who goes by Armik.

About 2 years ago, I mentioned a friend who was trying to show his dick to my girl at a new years party while his wife was hitting on me in the kitchen. He was twisted on e, coke, weed, lots of liquor, etc, etc... we haven't talked much since. I wasn't really mad about it, and my girl got over it, but we just didn't talk so much anymore.

So ol boy hit me the other day. I thought he was inviting me to another one of his shows, which i never have the time to go to (he does some crazy hard core nasty rock shit, which is dope cuz he's a 6'3" dread). It turned out it was his 33rd birthday.

If you know me, you know that means i have to drop everything. Can't turn down a friend's holiday. So i got there, got 30 hugs (so much i had to ask if he still liked women and assured him that i definitely do). Got 15 million introductions... Good shit, good fun.

ended up at another bar hanging with the owner of this one and the owner of the last bar. Gettin smashed on rum all night. talking to this cat from minnesota about how wack the music in ny is compared to the local shit in the midwest. He's into rock and i know the hip hop scene, but the arguement was the same.

who shows up?! His girlfriend. Who's that? The roomate and coworker of a bartender i've been secretly dying to hook up with for a long long time now... Didn't recognize her with the hair cut, she tried to bullshit me with the blank look on my face until i told her her name, her roomates name, her birthday and got stopped before i continued.

Then, that above mentioned bartender walks in with mr. herbarrific. To be fair, he turned out to be cool enough and knew his shit about music, which i think we talked about for a couple hours.. or ten minutes.. all the same to me. I figured if i can't get at it, at least she's probably being treated well. Or some shit like htat.

Next thing i know i'm being woken up on my bathroom floor. One of them nights... I know what happened too. I was drinking rum all night and one of the communal shots was Jack. The second it hit my throught i knew i was fucked. figured, fuck it, keep drinking and suffer later.

Least the hangover was gone in 12 hours...

My eyes are foggy. been working and planning for 36 hours. Crash time.

Peace and Love.