On the Road Again

2000-08-11 02:25:12
Just got back from Boston. It was SOOOO Wack. No offense if you live in boston. I was there for less than 18 hours and I had been working for 8 of those hours and sleeping for 4. Driving in downtown Boston LICKS ASSHOLE. Chinatown has PLENTY of georgeous women. As a matter of fact I saw quite a few good looking women all over downtown. No dirty looks blaring De La out of the fabulous rental. OK Ok, Boston wasn't so bad. I'm more mad that I drove 4 hours each way to work on an XLS sheet for 5 hours, slept and left. (There were some drinks and dinner in there somewhere too.)

I'm driving 12 hours to cincinatti tomorrow evening. And then Driving back Sunday morning. But Taciturn, You're so stupid!!! Why would you do that?!?! Scribble Jam, of course. What's the big deal? My crew will be battling the nation's bboy leaders. My former competition and present friends will be battling some of the best tablists in the nationally. They have a live graff competition (I haven't seen one since the CTA used to throw theirs in chicago). And, that one bgirl that hasn't left my mind since she came to visit.

24 Hours for some hip hop shit and a girl? You're sick, Taciturn. Welcome to my world. Hip hop. Amazing Women (The kind that make you say, how did HE get HER?). And flics for my website. oh, and my crew, of course. Chicago based crew that is.

Um... I got some design firm interested in my services on a full-time basis. My friend is an accountant for them. They saw my site over her shoulder and wanted to talk to me. But are you gonna do it Tac? Nope. I've got a ways to go and i want to get back to school. It's just a bit of an ego trip. A really fucking cool way of saying that someone likes my shit...

well, I should sleep. I've got a long trip ahead of me. Sleep Well. And make it an astounding weekend. I think you should kiss someone this weekend. Be it on the cheek, lips, ass, or wherever. Just pucker up and let it rip without asking first... Spread the love and the cooties.