Oops.. Forgot an Intro...

2000-06-20 03:59:28
WEll, the night's slow, and I just finished working on a client's site... and I'm unblievable bored... so i decided to check the diaries out.. and when I glanced mine, I notice I forgot an intro... So....

I is 21 going on 35... Pretty annoying shit... day job and own a business at night. i design stuff procrastinatingly... and i smoke a lot of cigarettes... and i quit smoking weed when i moved because i needed my memory back.. .

I moved from my large and lovely city to NYC late last year to challenge, and succeed, and learn, and inspire, and teach, and look, and admire, and laugh, and smell things, and take pictures of things, and paint things (besides brick walls), and make music, and listen to music, and write stuff, and create things.... I left a lot of REAL good friends and a georgeous dream of a girlfriend behind to find me..... I still have a lot of those friends, but the ex is not talking to me...

Before i left, I was head designer for a hip-hop mag and a dj/turntablist, and an activist, and a starting out photographer, and a writer, and one of the few people i could relate to who owned a computer...

Now in NY i am a 25 / 7 computer geek.. (yes that's an extra hour out of every day) going completely blind from staring at a 19 inch light bulb all day and reading 45 lb. books about boring shit like ASP and Cold Fusion and XML and all the other technical bullshit that makes the profound phenominom called the internet so fucking cool. Yes, there is sarcasm in there somewhere...

And umm... that's me... humbled by my own means and waiting to scream...

That's it...

Peace and Love