Janky

2002-12-11 3:56 a.m.
I read a word today that had completely left my vocabulary. I hadn't realized it was gone, but when the words found their path to my eyes, a flash of about 5 years worth of memories smacked me accross the face. That word.. is "Janky." (you know who you are).

It's funny that the word came out of the blue like that as I'm beginning to feel old and trying to find that point in time when I went from 18 to 40. At first I thought it was because my 24th birthday passed. Naa, that's not it. Maybe cuz I don't listen to the radio or watch TV? Never did that before either.. Hating on everything? Always did that too..

I have no idea. I caught an email from an very good friend of mine today. I actaully posted a poem about him a while back on here called "Bing" about when he got locked up. As some of you know, I'm considering heading to Chicago.

-----------------------

damn g.....

sounds like the ny is on some bullshit. sorry to hear that things are going so shittily...don't stress that shit though. ya know? if you can't change it yourself, then say fuck it and let it be....

but don't think that you're missing out on shit here. cuz you ain't. everyone's still on the same shit, for better or for worse, ya know? but i can't even front. it'd be real love to have your ass back in the chi again. for real. so man if you gots to, come back to the chi and do the damn thing....lol but i'll keep shits on the hush and let me know if you need anything. you

my nigga and i love ya like a brother. fuck them strange new york cats and

their accents.lol. come back home nigga.

love.

jxxx

(we don't need to know his name now do we)

----------------------------

Just made me miss home. I know after 2 weeks there im going to hate everyone for being on the same old shit, but fuck it, when you go home, ya gotta feel like home, right?

On a completely different note, I got a fad e today. Who gives a shit, right? WEll, I've been growing my hair for almost a year. When stretched (I've got curly hair) it was down to my chin. To chop it all down to a Number 2 on the clippers was a trip. It was surprisingly pretty sureal. To see all that hair drop from my head. I didn't feel like I was going to miss it, but it did feel strange.

I had to chop my shit. every time I flip through my old photos, there's a dope lookin kid with short hair. Gotta be him. At least try to look as good as him. Unfortunately that requires dieting and exercise and all that shit. I don't hate the wealth of wisdom, but the maintainance is a pain in the ass.

The guy in the mirror is gonna bug me out for a couple more days.

I need sleep.