Lazy Update

2006-10-19 3:25 p.m.
an email i just sent to ne, which seems a good enough summary to go here as well.

---

things are cool man.. working a lot, spending too much.

hooked up with that chiquita again yesterday. she's pretty cool, but
the pretension's starting to show. i mean she set it off by stating
how bad of a kid she was when growing up (worried that it would
reflect upon her legal career) and so I told a couple minor stories so
she wouldn't feel so bad. The judgement in her responding glances
firmed my 3-week top bet. But, I'm seeing her tonight so it's my last
chance to make the easy odds on the 1-week bet.

i tend to forget that city stories tend to sound a hell of a lot worse
than they are to non-city folk.

otherwise cool... good to be here. realizing i'm a bit more grown
these days so not making ALL the all-nighters like before. not as
quick to bore as in venice, but generally not the last to leave like i
used to always be. just let things wind down a little sooner, which
is cool.

my place is still a complete mess. my room is pristine. living room
looks like a dj and a programmer got into some kind of fucked up
brawl, wires and speakers and computer shit everywhere. then again, i
suppose somewhere in my head that's what happens every day.