Responsible Mistakes

2003-06-20 3:34 p.m.
Well, I've been pushing along getting work done.. apologies for a lack of updates...

Went out for the last two days. My boy R's girl is in Boston doing hair shows and classes, which means he's free. Not that they have it too bad, she moved in temporarily (familiar situation) and the guy misses his freedom (hmm.. very familiar).

At least she seems to be actively looking for a place (not so familiar).

So we got smashed on Wednesday. Dude grabbed a cab and disappeared down Broadway, I walked to brooklyn from the LES and took a cab the rest of the way.

Ah who cares, i'm babbling.. anyways we went out with his friend S last night, who has a lot of high place hookups attributed to her openness. Not a ho, just open and very nice. She's mad fun actually although she decided to take a stab at me about cheating and mistakes.

So I had to break it down. Thoroghly. You see, when I chose to make the mistake of messing around, the possibility of pregnancy came up. Not that I believed the chick, but who knows.

Anyways, I'm sure she expected me to flee like the boy she thought I might be by trying such tactics. I stayed. I made it a point to meet her family. I introduced her to my girl. I was getting prepared for the odd situation of raising a child with a girl I messed around with. Suddenly she was no longer pregnant, and I lost all trust in her. Add her to the short list of those who don't get the time of day from me due to a lack of trust.

I thought the pregnancy game went away as you got older, but it seems not. I recently heard she's about to get married. Gotta wish homeboy good luck.

So I broke it down, S had very little to say and began confessing to her oown mistakes instead of maintaining the high and mighty. Self love can be a trip to watch at times. Better than cinema.

This also gave me a bit of insight as to R's big mouth. Not that it's an issue, but if my business needs to be passed around, I prefer it to be with people I know. I did the rumor thing for years, it's the bane of knowing a lot of different people. It's wack and I try to avoid it. Hence I now know my limits with R.

Well, luckily I've no hangover to recover from, although my pockets are about $200 slimmer than they were on Tuesday, which means it's time to get back to the grind. I just talked to a guy today about a gig in Hawaii. And for a pretty damend nice salary at that.

I don't usually get giddy and excited, but fuck shit damn. Hawaii with good money just seems like such a damned good situation.

Oh and after I catch my next check, it's Chicago for a week and probably LA or somethin within an 8 hour driving radius of it for a couple days with G and J.