missin my decks

2002-08-19 6:43 p.m.
For the first time in 10 years my decks are out of site... But they are far from out of mind. It's kinda like when you break up with or mess around on a significant other. You look at yourself like, what the fuck was I doing??!!? You miss them like you'd miss an arm, and wish you weren't so damned stupid so you could be with them again...

Sure, I could bring my decks back out the case, but then where would I put the 500 things stacked on top of the case? And yes it's a fucking coffin.. House DJ case. I hat the damned thing. You can't put your decks sideways in em, the mixer space is 19" wide instead of 11"... It's just NOT made for someone who uses decks for more than just playing music.

So I put them in there cuz the longer I'm in the closet-space of an apartment, the more shit Mysqlf and my girl obtain... and the less room we have to, well, to do much of anything.

I can't wait till we find a nice 2 bedroom... or preferrably 3 bedroom. I so miss having m own living space. I can't stand living with a woman. Not that she's a bitch or anyhting. Exactly the opposite.

I think it's that she doesn't have much of a life. I'm at my desk a LOT... workin on making this freelance thing work. So yes, I'm constantly working. I make some time for her, and some time for drinks (which i don't do as much these days).

But she works, she comes home, she waits for me to finish working.. which i don't anymore. I'm not avoiding her, I'm paying rent. But without me, she's bored. she don't have many friends, and in that she's an artist working on wall street, it's hard for her to meet people. (Ever been apathetic to money and deal with people who live money?)...

So, I need my own room. I also need her to get a buiser life, which we've already talked about...

Enough of my issues, I gotta get back to work...

C ya soon...