no decks no checks

2002-08-28 6:01 p.m.
No checks = No Drinks

OK, so last time I was whining that I miss my decks... Now I will whine that I miss my checks. That's right.. Laid off due to a serious event in NYC almost a year ago (heard about it?) has given me an opportunity to do nothing for almost a year. Yes, I've been putting out resume's and trying to get this whole freelance thing in order... but I've also drank a LOT. and smoked quite a bit. And hung out a lil.. Met a few people, etc, etc...

So, now I actaully have to make this whole freelance thing work. What a pain in the ass... Yes it's nice to set your own hours and charge what you want... but slacking off cuts into beer money now. So slacking off hurts my slacking off budget. I actually have to call customers and GET my MONEY now... no mas paychecks...

from UI or E(mployment).

Fucking Shit.

Umm.. oh now that I got my flic up, i got a couple emails... Turns out 2 regular readers have met me before. one in nyc and the other in LA (really weird... glad I haven't talked any shit about y'all.. also kinda cool that i have more than 1 regular reader... i have three!!!)...

i think i'm suddenly inspired to attempt some work... or maybe il just go and do nothing for a while... who knows..

it's peanut butter jelly time!!!

Peace