Vampires

2005-10-31 2:45 a.m.
�Are there really such thing as vampires?�

A lil stoned. A lil buzzed. Trying to remain entertained by the poor reception resembling an old vampire flick between commercials... I�m positive my eyes clearly stated a very surprised: �Did you really just ask that?�

I felt like a bastard for the 20 responses that stopped just short of my teeth. I glanced to N. to make sure I wasn�t hearing things. His grin mirrored my perplexed reaction.

�No really, are there?�

I smiled graciously and looked her in those beautiful yet vacant eyes�

�I do believe they are fictional characters.�

I�m not as good at concealed wit as I once was. My blades are dull, though they are beginning to sharpen through use.

"I know there's some wackos who dress up like they're from the matrix and drink chicken blood, but yeah, I'm fairly sure actual vampires remain fictional."

N. lost it. His giggle is indisputably contagious. You might keep a straight face but your belly will shake in hysterical convulsions. Holding in a laugh brought on by N�s could very likely split the side of one with a weak spleen.

It�s been so long since I�ve sat in a room with someone who can read my statements on all levels. The sincerity, the sarcasm, the arrogance, the politeness... I�ve put so much time into learning to craft my statements with a variety of emotion and significance.

I haven�t felt this well understood in quite some time. It�s damned good to have my brother here.

I�m not quite sure how much longer I can bare attempts at conversation with the topically impaired. I�m not claiming some sort of genius, as my actual opinion of myself more closely resembles big-clumsy-dummy, but an effort towards original ideas and even the slightest aroma of a thought process would be welcomed and cherished.